

News Release

Konica Minolta Announces New Structure for Members of the Board of Directors

Tokyo (March 26, 2025) - Konica Minolta, Inc. (Konica Minolta) announced that its Nominating Committee has selected candidates for the members of the Board of Directors.

The candidates will be proposed at Konica Minolta's Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders in June 2025 and will be approved and adopted by the resolution thereof.

Takuko Sawada was nominated for Chairperson of the Board, because she is qualified to meet the requirements as Chairperson defined by Konica Minolta's Basic Policy on Corporate Governance, and, with extensive experience and deep insight into corporate management, as well as her technological expertise in the Company's growth areas, is the right person to lead the discussion on medium- to long-term growth strategy by Board of Directors. Her nomination was made in accordance with Konica Minolta's chairperson selection process.

The candidates for the members of the Board of Directors are as follows:

Director	Toshimitsu Taiko	President & CEO, Representative Executive Officer
Independent	Takuko Sawada	Chairperson of the Board
Outside Director		
Independent	Soichiro Sakuma	Chairperson of the Audit Committee
Outside Director		
Independent	Masumi Minegishi	Chairperson of the Nominating Committee
Outside Director		
Independent	Saeko Arai *	
Outside Director		
Independent	Yoshihiko Kawamura *	Chairperson of the Compensation
Outside Director		Committee
Director	Hiroyuki Suzuki	
(non-executive)		
Director	Noriyasu Kuzuhara	
Director	Yoshihiro Hirai	

^{*}new directors

The following directors are retiring after the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders in June 2025.

Independent	Chikatomo Kenneth	Chairperson of the Board
Outside Director	Hodo	

Independent Outside Director	Akira Ichikawa	Chairperson of the Nominating Committee	
Outside Director			l