

## **News Release**

## **Konica Minolta Announces Structure for Members of the Board of Directors**

Tokyo (March 27, 2024) - Konica Minolta, Inc. (Konica Minolta) announced that its Nominating Committee has selected candidates for the members of the Board of Directors. The candidates will be proposed at the Company's Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders in June 2024 and will be approved and adopted by the resolution thereof.

The candidates for the members of the Board of Directors are as follows:

		President & CEO,
Director	Toshimitsu Taiko	Representative Executive
		Officer
Independent		Chairperson of the Board
Outside Director	Chikatomo Kenneth Hodo	(Representative Director of Bayhills
Outside Director		Co., Ltd.)
Independent Outside Director	Soichiro Sakuma	(Senior Advisor of NS Solutions
		Corporation)
Independent		(Chairman of the Board and
Outside Director	Akira Ichikawa	Representative Director of
		Sumitomo Forestry Co., Ltd.)
Independent		(Chairperson and Representative
Outside Director	Masumi Minegishi	Director of the Board of Recruit
Outside Director		Holdings Co., Ltd.)
Independent	Takuko Sawada	(Director and Vice Chairperson of
Outside Director	Takuko Sawada	the Board of Shionogi & Co., Ltd.)
Director	Hiroyuki Suzuki	
(non-executive)		
Director	Noriyasu Kuzuhara	
Director	Yoshihiro Hirai	
Director	1031111110 111101	

<sup>\*</sup> There are no new or retiring directors.

###